My Spotify Profile

5 Oct

Now that I’m embedding my playlists from Spotify on the blog, I’m starting to run into a few glitches that I hope I can get worked out. One of them is that all of the songs from my playlists are not showing.  😦  I’m sure there’s an easy fix for that.  I just need to sit down and figure it out.

Also, I love that you can play the songs right here on the blog, but I would also love for you all to be able to link on over to my profile on Spotify by clicking on the playlist.

If you don’t already have me on your ‘favorites’ list on Spotify, here’s my profile:

(Click on the image to go to my Spotify profile.)

From my profile you can ‘follow’ me, add me as a ‘favorite’ or subscribe to any or all of my playlists.  You will be able to see the complete playlists here as well.

As usual, I’d be happy to help with any Spotify questions you have if I can!  🙂

*I’ve also added the link to my profile on my sidebar!

8 Responses to “My Spotify Profile”

  1. spinasana October 5, 2012 at 4:20 am #

    I’m so happy!!! I’m on spotify too. We can be friends!!! Congrats on your new gig too!!! So exciting!! I’ve been following along just busy and overwhelmed and not feeling the blog thing yet. Miss you! Xoxo

    • chrispins October 5, 2012 at 10:45 am #

      Good to hear from you Lisa! Miss your blog, but glad you’re staying in the loop! 🙂

      • spinasana October 6, 2012 at 1:51 am #

        I don’t think I was able to follow you on spotify?

      • chrispins October 6, 2012 at 10:53 am #

        Hi Lisa-Unfortunately, Spotify doesn’t allow us to see who is following us. It will notify me if someone subscribes to my playlists, but not when the ‘follow’. If you go to my profile page, you should be able to click on ‘add chris spin’ at the top right of the page. Then in the same place, click ‘add to favorites’. Then you should be able to see my activity on the right side of your page, like when I listen to songs or add songs to existing playlists. Can you send me your Spotify profile link? I can also try to find you if I know your username, although I have not had much luck with that method yet…

  2. Annette October 5, 2012 at 11:35 am #

    ARGH! Sportify is killing me. Canadians can’t access it. Booo!

    • chrispins October 5, 2012 at 8:11 pm #

      I’m sorry Annette! I did hear that it is coming to Canada. I hope it happens soon!

  3. Ash October 6, 2012 at 4:45 pm #

    Hey Chris! Thank you for your great music ideasand playlists! How do you use your Spotify music/playlists to teach class? Do you plug into your smartphone or ipad and stream live? DO you run into lag time issues with internet connection? Also, how do you get to somebody’s profile page and add them as a favorite? It seems like there is SO MUCH available on spotify its just confusing to organize it…do you feel this way? I know you are learning too!

    • chrispins October 6, 2012 at 5:57 pm #

      Hi Ash! You are quite welcome! I am using the Premium Spotify membership, so it allows you to take your playlists offline. The offline feature lets you to play your playlists without internet connection. I have never had an issue with lag time. Remember, this is ONLY available with Premium membership. (Premium membership is really a great deal considering I don’t buy music anymore….)

      The issue of finding people on Spotify is much more tricky. I have posted a link to my profile here on Chrispins (check my ‘pages’ bar under the bike at the top of the blog), but if you don’t have a direct link, I have not found an easy way to do this.

      Someone on FB suggested this method for finding specific people: type in: spotify:user:name (That’s assuming that you know all of this information.) You can also easily access people apparently if you are friends with them on Facebook, but that means you need to ‘friend’ a bunch of people that you really don’t even know. So basically, I have found no easy way to find someone’s profile. I have been just subscribing to cycling playlists and then finding other people that have subscribed to the same playlists. You just click on their name and their profile shows up. The other thing I don’t like is that you can’t tell who is following you really, only if they subscribe to one of your playlists.

      It’s a lot to learn, but it really is great for creating and using playlists in classes. I love it. Obviously there are some things I would change on the social end of it.

      I’m here if you have any more questions!

Leave a Reply

