Rebel Yell and Colors Cycling Mixes

4 Oct

Hey there…I guess it’s been a while!  I have had an insanely busy week at school, so the playlist for Monday never even got posted.  Sorry about that.  It was pretty much a mash-up of some of my recent favorite songs that I’ve been using over the past month or so:

With the end of iTunes Ping this week, I’ve decided that I will be creating and posting playlists exclusively in Spotify.  I am getting most of my songs from Spotify now, so looking up the songs and posting in iTunes is time consuming.  So come on over and join me and all of my former Ping friends that are trying out (and loving) Spotify.

Here’s my most recent playlist.  But first, here’s a link to the PSY/Owl City Mashup

6 Responses to “Rebel Yell and Colors Cycling Mixes”

  1. Kim October 5, 2012 at 5:32 pm #

    That AWOLNATION Jump on My Shoulders song is amazing! It works for so many different aspects of cycling. My class is also obsessed with Tabatas. I usually put one at the end of every class but lately I’ve been throwing one in the middle, too. How do you cue the tabata? Do you have them on fairly high resistance and do power surges for 20 seconds? Or is it more relaxed resistance and high speed? Just curious how you do yours. Thanks for all the suggestions for music, it is so appreciated!

    • chrispins October 5, 2012 at 8:08 pm #

      I know! Don’t you love it?? So for the Tabatas I do ask them to put on a fair amount of resistence and surge for 20 seconds. I’m not at all a fan of accelerating with low resistance.

  2. Leslie O'Bryan October 5, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    Thanks for continuing to post your playlists here and on Facebook. Spotify really slows my computer down and I’m not finding it very user friendly.

    • chrispins October 5, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

      You are welcome! 🙂 Sorry Spotify is giving you trouble. Someone else said that it shuts their computer down everytime they use it. Are you using Premium? I had some trouble with the free membership, but not at all since upgrading. I hope it gets better for you because Spotify is pretty cool.

  3. Maria October 7, 2012 at 2:42 pm #

    Does spotify only work with wifi access? I’m nervous about having the wifi connection go out on my phone in the middle of the class and having the spotify program shut down.

    • chrispins October 7, 2012 at 3:21 pm #

      Hi Maria,

      No worries. With Premium Spotify membership you can take your playlists ‘offline’, so you would not have to worry about your connection.

Leave a Reply

