Move A Little Faster Cycling Mix

20 Sep

Happy (almost) Friday!  I love teaching the 5 pm Friday cycling class at my gym.  It’s like our own little happy hour.  I can’t think of a better way to start my weekend than with a one hour sweat session.

I have some old favorites in this mix along with Christina Aguilera’s new single: Your Body.  Not sure I love it, but it’s good.  What do you think?

7 Responses to “Move A Little Faster Cycling Mix”

  1. Irene Sanders September 21, 2012 at 12:34 pm #

    Chris, what do you do with the Skillrex and Seltzer songs? Thanks for sharing!

  2. chrispins September 21, 2012 at 10:31 pm #

    Hi Irene, The Skrillex song was a seated climb and the Brian Setzer song was a fast seated flat. 🙂 Enjoy the weekend!

    • Irene Sanders September 22, 2012 at 1:45 am #

      I thought so, but wanted to double check. I like this playlist a lot and started messing with Spotify….I just need to get more into it before I actually use it in class. Thanks!!!

      • chrispins September 22, 2012 at 2:19 pm #

        Glad you’re checking out Spotify. So far I haven’t run into too much trouble with it and I love using it to created playlists. The offline feature is also great for using it at the gym. Let me know if you run into any problems, I’d be happy to help if I can. 🙂

  3. Lori Adent September 23, 2012 at 1:38 pm #

    My playlists transferred from itunes but when I pull up on my phone it won’t allow(?) some songs…do you have this problem?

    • Lori Adent September 23, 2012 at 1:39 pm #

      I meant transferred to spotify..

    • chrispins September 23, 2012 at 2:56 pm #

      Hi Lori,

      Are these songs from your ‘local files’? Sometimes the simple solution is to search for the same songs in Spotify and drag that version to your playlist. Also, here’s my new ‘blanket’ solution to quite a few problems: Try restarting your phone. I hope that works for you!

Leave a Reply

