What’s On Repeat?

11 Sep

Thanks to everyone for your kind words regarding my new role as contributor at ICI/PRO.  If you haven’t read the comments and you were wondering: This little blog is not going to change at all.  I will still continue to post my playlists and profiles as I always have. I’d never leave you without tunes!

The information that I post over at ICI/PRO will be helpful, but different from what I share here.  You see, I only started this blog as a way for my students to check out the music I was using in my classes.  I didn’t have any idea that I would end up helping other instructors as well.  I grew to like the idea and continued to share playlists, adding my teaching notes.  I really enjoy sharing what I do with other instructors.  That’s why I agreed to be a guest poster at ICI/PRO. I knew that would allow me to reach more instructors and that’s what it’s all about.  🙂  (Ok-shameless plug: My first post is up and it’s free content!)

Now, onto some tunes!  What’s on repeat this week?  Alicia Keys’ new single, released September 4,  Girl on Fire.  I used it in class last  night as a pretty steep hill, but it certainly could be a nice cool down as well.  I didn’t use the Inferno version feat. Nicki Minaj.  Sorry, I really am not a fan of Nicki.  I find her voice so incredibly annoying!  Until a new song takes it’s place, this is what’s on repeat.  (FYI- I have a pretty short drive , so I can listen to this song exactly two times between my house and work.) 🙂

Oh, and check back soon for a new playlist later in the week!

2 Responses to “What’s On Repeat?”

  1. Heidi Fernandes September 12, 2012 at 3:48 am #

    Loven this song too just added it to my playlist for tomorrow!

  2. chrispins September 12, 2012 at 9:59 am #

    Thanks for commenting! Your class will love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

