Wonder Cycling Mix/ Back To School

3 Sep

I am always truly excited to return to work in September, but I still look back on my summer and wonder where it has gone. I’ve definitely kept busy camping and vacationing and getting my house and classroom organized.

I don’t usually blog too much about anything other than indoor cycling and fitness, but I just have to post a few pictures of what’s been happening in my classroom this summer:

This hideous pole turned into a pencil:

These adorable birthday balloons:

Thank you Pinterest!!!  See, for those of you that don’t ‘Pinterest’, just look at all the fun you’re missing!  There’s a ton more, but I don’t want to bore you with my kindergarten teacher shenanigans.

Sorry for the diversion, now back to cycling:

Normally I would have some sort of ‘back to school’ theme spin happening, but I have been too excited about the new music that I’m finding on Spotify that I’m dying to use.  I have also created the same playlist in iTunes, for those of you that are not on Spotify yet.  And about that…what are you waiting for?  I promise you it’s not as scary as you think.  It just takes some getting used to.  I’ve been getting a ton of questions about how I use Spotify and I am more than willing to help out if I can, so if you have questions, please feel free to send a comment! 🙂

Click here to see my Spotify profile and subscribe to my playlists!

Here is the same playlist in iTunes

And some teaching notes:

Somebody Get Me a Doctor: Warm up

I Like: Continue warm up –>standing flat

Wonder: Standing climb

Rebel Yell: Seated accelerations

Bring Back the Drums: Alternate seated/standing climb

Oh Love: Standing climb

Whole Lotta Love: Seated climb

The Pirate That Should Not Be: Seated accelerations

Sweet Surrender: Alternate standing/seated climb

Spread a Little Love: Standing climb

Hip Hop Violin: Seated hill accelerations

Mad World: Standing Flat

Last Impression: Recovery

Tabata:  Seated Accelerations-20 seconds each, 10 second recoveries x8

What Makes You Beautiful: Cool Down

I Could Not Ask For More: Stretch

Hope you had a beautiful Labor Day weekend! 🙂

2 Responses to “Wonder Cycling Mix/ Back To School”

  1. stephanie September 27, 2012 at 1:49 pm #

    Hi Chris-
    Just downloaded spotify. it looks similiar to Itunes- but can you purchase songs from spotify? How? I’m having trouble finding “Getting in the Mood-Chris Lord” Tried several times from Itunes but it didn’t recognize it.

    Thanks again. I’m sure you’ll be hearing from me soon agaiin.. love your inspiration:)

    Stephanie

    • chrispins September 27, 2012 at 8:12 pm #

      Hi Stephanie, Yes, you can purchase tunes from Spotify. I pay the $9.99/month Premium membership fee which allows me to ‘borrow’ as many songs as I’d like. It is much more economical for me, since I was buying a ton of songs on iTunes and Emusic monthly. I no longer need to purchase music.
      Is Chris Lord the artist name? I was unable to find it when I searched for it on iTunes.

Leave a Reply

