Never Going Back Cycling Mix

26 Aug

It’s hard to believe Monday is already here!  I just spent a lovely weekend camping with the family.  Our last camping trip of the summer. 😦

So, you may have noticed the title of this playlist: ‘Never Going Back’.  As I usually do, I chose the title of one of the tracks that I used as my playlist title.  I also thought that it was an appropriate title for my first ‘all Spotify’ class. I mean, who knows, I may ‘never go back’ to paying $1.29 a song!  I have been playing around with Spotify a bit, and I just joined as a ‘Premium’ member.  So far I have tons of questions and I’m just sort of jumping in with both feet here.  But not to worry, I will be sharing with you all that I learn as I go. (That part is still in the works…)

Here’s the problem:  I know that many of you are still using strictly iTunes and I guess there’s a possibility that some of you are using CD’s. There is a step aerobic instructor in my gym that still uses cassette tapes, so I guess that’s a possibility too.  Although I like to think she is still the only person in the world that owns cassette tapes.

Since tonight is my first Spotify class and I have already had nightmares of all of the things that could possibly go wrong, I’m bringing along a second iPod with a backup iTunes playlist. I also created an iTunes playlist and linked it for you. I wouldn’t want to leave you hanging.  (I’m guessing that soon I will strictly be linking to Spotify for the sake of time though…)

Helpful hint: There are 13 songs showing on this playlist.  If you hover over the right side of the Spotify widget, a scroll bar will appear and you can view them all.

**For some reason, two of the songs on the playlist don’t show up on the widget.  They are Hump de Bump by the Red Hot Chili Peppers (#8) and Metal Tabata (#13).  If you link over to Spotify, they do show up there. Hmmmm……see, already a glitch.

Oh, and if you are on Spotify, or thinking of getting on Spotify (remember, you can follow me and listen to tunes there and a lot more completely FREE with just a basic membership!), make sure to add me as a favorite!

And here’s a question for you:  For those of you that don’t have a Spotify membership (free or premium), what happens when you click on one of the songs from the widget below?  Does it allow you to listen?  Does it just take you to the main Spotify page and tell you to sign up before you can listen?  Thanks in advance for helping me out on this one!

Click here to listen in iTunes!

4 Responses to “Never Going Back Cycling Mix”

  1. Heidi Fernandes August 27, 2012 at 10:32 pm #

    Yeah! =) Welcome to the SPOTIFY club! It totally ROCKS now if we can just get the social side of it up and going like ping!

    • chrispins August 27, 2012 at 11:54 pm #

      Thanks Heidi! Yes, I will miss the social aspect of Ping for sure. Maybe Spotify will add something like it after Ping is gone….

  2. Lynette August 28, 2012 at 3:46 am #

    Hi Chris. For me, when I attempt to “play” the song, I get the message that Spotify is not available in my area (because I am Canadian). Ugh. Trying to work around that… Not sure what would happen if someone form the U.S attempted to play a song…

Leave a Reply

