Favorite Spin Song of The Week

14 Aug

I haven’t posted a ‘favorite’ in a while, so I thought it was about time.  I used this song when  it first came out after Phillip Phillips won American Idol, but I’m even more in love with it now that it was played non-stop during the gymnastics portion of the Summer Olympics.  Apparently it is enjoying a second life on the charts thanks to the Olympic play time it received.

It kind of has a Mumford & Sons vibe to it, don’t you think?  I’ve previously used it as a cool down, but I used it as a warm up in yesterday’s class to great reviews.  I’m definitely planning to put it in as a standing climb later in the week.  Maybe it’s just me holding on to the Olympics for one last week…

Speaking of gymnastics, how in love are you with this little cutie:

Here’s some trivia for you:

Did you know that if you switch the letters around in Gabby’s last name (Douglas), it makes USA GOLD?  It was meant to be, right?  I can’t take the credit for that one, my son told me about it last night.

I’m sure you’re all dying to know how the sports cooling towel worked out. It definitely did what it claimed.  I would use it again for sure, but probably wouldn’t be heartbroken if I forgot to bring it to class one day.

Leave a Reply

