My Pinterest Addiction and Music Sharing

31 Jul

Do you Pinterest?  I’m pretty much addicted to it.  It’s like a virtual pinboard where you can ‘pin’ things like recipes, ideas and all sorts of other cool things. It’s difficult to explain, so you’ll just have to go over there and see for yourself.

If you’re already on Pinterest, you know what I’m talking about.  It’s seriously addicting.  I could honestly spend hours browsing and pinning things.

I just recently realized that I could ‘pin’ a link to my blog there and also my playlists.  I’ve also added a handy ‘Follow Me On Pinterest’ widget on the blog’s sidebar.  You can follow all of my boards or pick and choose which ones you’d like to follow. One note:  if you are not already on Pinterest, you need to either be invited or request an invitation from Pinterest-which is easy enough to do.

I’m still trying to figure out the best way to share music with you all once iTunes changes things up in the fall.  I’m also interested in finding ways to check out what other people are listening to and discover new music easily. I have been busy checking out some new sites like meemix.com and last.fm.  Does anyone use these sites?  What do you think of them? I can tell you that I despise that everything needs to be connected to Facebook. I refuse to rejoin because I just really don’t like it at all.  I do have a Twitter account which I can link up to some of these music sharing sites, but I have not taken the time to check that out very much either.  So I guess my goal for the rest of the summer is to check these sites out and see how I can make the best of them.  🙂 Wish me luck, and any advice would be greatly appreciated!

2 Responses to “My Pinterest Addiction and Music Sharing”

  1. Lori July 31, 2012 at 9:43 pm #

    I could not figure out the meemix site – any suggestions? What is pinterest? I have not heard of this one either… ;~)

    • chrispins July 31, 2012 at 11:17 pm #

      Lori, I have not really had time to check out either of these sites. Honestly, I just Googled: ‘best music sharing sites’ and the two that I mentioned were among them.

      Here is Pinterests official definition!

      “What is Pinterest?

      Think of Pinterest as a virtual pinboard — a place where you can create collections of things you love and “follow” collections created by people with great taste.

      People use Pinterest to collect and share all sorts of things — wedding inspiration, favorite T-shirts, DJ equipment. You name it, people are pinning it.

      We know you have great taste in something. Our mission is to make Pinterest the best place for you to share your taste with the world.”

Leave a Reply

