British Invasion Spin Mix (7/28/12)

28 Jul

Last night’s Olympic opening ceremony was pretty amazing, don’t you think?  Post-vacation exhaustion (and the fact that I taught my first spin class in over a week earlier in the evening) caused me to fall asleep during the Parade of Nations and I unfortunately missed Sir Paul McCartney’s show closing.  But not to worry, I DVR’d the entire show, so I will be watching it later on.

Did you see this happen??? Swoon….

I’m teaching another class this morning, so I decided to create a playlist using some of the tunes featured during the ceremony. You can check out the complete Opening Ceremony Playlist here, or listen to the highlights with the Spotify playlist posted here.  Enjoy the rest of your Saturday and watch some Olympics, would ya?

Listen to this playlist in iTunes Ping!

**Obviously ‘Birthday’ and ‘Tabata’ were not heard at the ceremony, but I had to add them in since- a) Today is my birthday; and b) I always finish with a little Tabata! 🙂

2 Responses to “British Invasion Spin Mix (7/28/12)”

  1. Jessica July 28, 2012 at 9:04 pm #

    Happy birthday!!!!

    • chrispins July 29, 2012 at 1:54 am #

      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

