Olympic Spin Mix (7/27/12)

19 Jul

I know it’s a bit early, but I’m so excited for the 2012 summer Olympics!

Listen to this playlist in iTunes Ping!

If you have any other amazing Olympic songs that you think might work, please leave a comment!  This isn’t set in stone just yet.  🙂

9 Responses to “Olympic Spin Mix (7/27/12)”

  1. spinningoma July 20, 2012 at 5:43 pm #

    I’ve been working on an Olympic playlist also. Following are some of the songs that I am considering. I would like some feedback/suggestions. Thanks!
    Survival – Muse (Official 2012 Olympic song)
    The Champion in Me – 3 Doors Down
    Zorba the Greek (radio edit) – Fun-tastic-3 (have to pay tribute to Greece, home of the first Olympics)
    The Edge of Glory – Lady GaGa
    All Star – Smash Mouth
    Push It to the Limit – DB Sound
    Titanium – David Guetta
    Push – Madonna
    Spinnin for 2012 – Cover Nation
    We Are the Champions – Queen
    One Moment in Time – Whitney Houston

  2. spinningoma July 20, 2012 at 5:46 pm #

    Whoops, almost forgot: Chariots of Fire(Original Extended) – Stefano Valli

    • Chris July 27, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

      Sorry it took so long to comment, I was on vacation and just returned. Your playlist is very inspirational! I am teaching mine today. I switched out ‘Stronger’ for ‘Edge of Glory’ in my playlist, so thanks for that idea! 🙂

  3. Amanda Ebner July 23, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

    This was super helpful – thank you so much for an inspirational playlist!

    • Chris July 27, 2012 at 12:09 pm #

      You’re welcome! Thanks for commenting!

  4. Lisa Goldman July 26, 2012 at 2:20 am #

    Oh – curious what your final playlist was and if you have class notes to share. I’ve taken almost a month away from most of my classes and I’d love to return with an Olympics playlist!

    BTW – how come you seem to have abandoned Spotify? Just curious. It seems like Julz Arney is really loving it, so I was considering trying it…

    • chrispins July 26, 2012 at 12:50 pm #

      Hi Lisa! I’m actually returning from vacation late tonight so I will try to post teaching notes Friday or Saturday. Hopefully it won’t be too late for your Olympic spin! I don’t really have a good Reason for not keeping up with Spotify other than it is an extra step and time consuming. I don’t think I really understand yet how to get the full benefit I it either. Check back soon for an update! 😉

      Sent from my iPhone

  5. spinningoma July 28, 2012 at 4:19 am #

    My final playlist is below. I used it Wednesday night and also this morning (Friday). It turned out well. I will do it again Aug. 8th and 10th before the closing of the Olympics. Olympic Fanfare (Bugler’s Dream) and Spinnin for 2012: Warm-up and stretch
    Harder, better, Faster, Stronger
    Survival
    Zorba the Greek
    Chariots of Fire
    Wavin’ the Flag
    All Star
    Push it to the Limit
    The Edge of Glory
    Titanium
    Push
    We Are the Champions and Spinnin for 2012 (Instrumental) Cool-down and stretch

    • chrispins July 31, 2012 at 1:31 pm #

      Nice! Did they love it? Mine was a huge hit for my classes!

Leave a Reply

