Random

6 Jul

I mentioned briefly in my last post that I have deleted my personal Facebook account.  I thought it was funny that I found both of these today so I had to share:

and…

Moral of the story: Work out because it makes you happy-not because you’re trying to impress everyone else.

Here’s something else to think about:

True that.

 

 

4 Responses to “Random”

  1. Jessica @ Fit Talker July 6, 2012 at 8:32 pm #

    Love this post! I hate hearing all about how great people think they are because they’re telling everyone they went to the gym. Like you said, do it for you, no one else.

    We’re definitely on the same page in so many ways!!

  2. val July 6, 2012 at 11:55 pm #

    Like it

  3. Karen July 11, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

    I don’t get it… people are ok with others posting how many drinks they had or how many bars they visited or where they eat their meals yet anyone who posts about going to the gym is labeled a show off. Oh, well…gotta love social media! (and thanks for all the great playlists- I use them all the time)

    • chrispins July 11, 2012 at 8:05 pm #

      I’m not ok with people posting on and on about everything they do or posting every personal detail of their lives, whether they are talking about the gym OR what they had for lunch. That’s pretty much why I left Facebook. I think everyone should try getting off of it. Even if it’s only for a short time…it’s really much nicer NOT knowing everyone’s business. However, you’ll definitely feel a little left out in social situations because it seems so many conversations relvolve around Facebook. (I kind of don’t mind feeling left out to be honest.) And then there’s the people that think you’ve defriended them and you have to explain that you just deleted your Facebook account. Or people that think you’re just plain crazy for not having a Facebook account. More people should boycott it. It’s liberating. Pinterest on the other hand? I’m pretty much addicted.

      Glad you like the playlists! 🙂

Leave a Reply

