Closer To Free Spin Mix

6 Jul

Hope you all had a great holiday!  I was unfortunately not able to teach my classes on the days leading up to the Fourth, so I decided to go ahead and use this playlist for this Friday’s class.

I have to apologize to all of my friends that may be looking for my Chrispins page on Facebook.  I recently deleted my Facebook account, so I no longer have the Chrispins page.  I think there is a way to have a group page without having a personal page, so hopefully I can figure that out and get it up and running again soon.  In the meantime, make sure you follow the blog if you want all the updated playlists!

Listen to the playlist in iTunes Ping!

3 Responses to “Closer To Free Spin Mix”

  1. Rick Gingras July 6, 2012 at 1:41 pm #

    Nice job! I taught at 6AM on the 3rd so we did a full bore Independence Day mix. After I saw your latest I’ve stolen a couple that I hadn’t used before. I’ve been putting 2 Tabata sets into my 45 min (6 AM) classes and 3 sets into my Sunday morning (1 hour) classes. They’re lovin’ it. Thanks for the inspiration. I’ve always been pretty strong with my mixes but, as you’re a little younger, I’m getting some good ideas from you and my riders are responding nicely. Enjoy your summer. My Mom was a full-time elementary teacher as is my sister-in-law so I know how hard you work and how much you deserve the summer break!! Cheers! Rick (Pittsfield, MA)

    • chrispins July 6, 2012 at 4:50 pm #

      Thanks for commenting Rick! My classes hate love the Tabatas as well. Believe me, I have to do a lot of research to find some of these ‘young’ songs….I do have a birthday coming up and lets just say I’m not as young as I used to be. Thanks too for the teacher shout out! We get summers off, but we work our tails off the rest of the year, that’s for sure! Keep up the great blogging!!!

      • Rick Gingras July 6, 2012 at 5:17 pm #

        Yeah on the “hate-love” !!! Hah!! Later…

Leave a Reply

