Keeping a Lid On It

14 Jun

Happy Friday!!!!!!!!!  It’s been quite a long week. This was my last FULL week with the kiddos at school and even though I try my best to pack in lots of learning until the very last second, I’m really just doing what I like to call, ‘KEEPING A LID ON IT’!  Not sure if you’ve ever been in a kindergarten classroom on the last week of school, but let me tell you, things get a little (as my kids say) cray cray!

I often spend the last week or so thinking about how much I’m going to miss my students and how far they’ve come through the school year.  Sure, some days I come home dog tired and stressed, but most days I absolutely LOVE what I do.

At the end the year, I always have my kids make a memory book.  The first page of the book says: This is my teacher.  My teacher’s name is_____________. The kids have to fill in my name and draw a picture of me. I always tell them to make me extra beautiful.  Well, this year, they really came through for me:

Yep, that’s me with long flowing locks, complete with hair adornments.  Does this kid love me, or what? When I asked her about it she said that she thinks I should grow my hair long.  I told her I’d consider it.

I have to say that this next one really captures more of my looks and personality. Sorry it’s kind of blurry, but it is just adorable, don’t you think?

Needless to say, I’m ready for summer, but I will truly miss this wonderful bunch of kids!

Here is the playlist for this week.  I added a few songs for cool down and stretch for Father’s Day:

Listen in iTunes!

**Sand on The Floor Link

**Semi Charmed Call Link

4 Responses to “Keeping a Lid On It”

  1. Darcy June 15, 2012 at 12:40 pm #

    Niiiiice tunes! Thanks for sharing!

  2. chrispins June 15, 2012 at 8:02 pm #

    Thanks Darcy! And you’re welcome!

  3. giddyup June 17, 2012 at 2:45 pm #

    Chilliwack!! Love it.
    I also played that ‘Sand on Floor” I was worried because I love both of those songs but my riders liked it. Thanks for continuing to share!

    • Chris June 17, 2012 at 3:03 pm #

      I heard the Chilliwack in the car one day on my way to work. I had completely forgotten about that song. Total one-hit wonder! Needless to say, I had to buy it and put it on my next playlist. My class enjoyed ‘Sand on The Floor’ as well. They’re always up for something different. 🙂

Leave a Reply

