I Gotsta Get Paid Spin Mix

10 Jun

I got some really great comments on my last post, in which I asked how people (instructors and participants) felt about their instructors having ‘road’ experience.  I think I heard only from instructors, but the consensus seems to be that it doesn’t matter if you are a road biker or not, a good instructor will get the job done!  Thanks for the great comments and I couldn’t agree with all of you more!

I just got home from a quick weekend camping trip. The weather cooperated for the most part and I got to do some running, biking (trail) and hiking while I was there. I’m not a huge fan of running, so I do it when I feel the urge, but I always do it when I’m camping, because….well, I guess because It gets my heart rate up like spinning does and I don’t usually get bored running on trails.   Here’s a picture I snapped during my Saturday morning run:

So pretty.  I had to keep stopping to look at the scenery.

Here’s the playlist for tomorrow’s spin class.  It’s report card week, so no teaching notes with the playlists this week, sorry!  Only two more weeks of school left before I am officially on summer vacation!

Listen in iTunes!

2 Responses to “I Gotsta Get Paid Spin Mix”

  1. rickspins June 12, 2012 at 12:32 am #

    Love the blog. You inspired me to start my own rather than emailing playlists to riders.
    I’m just getting the blog thing going at: rickspins.wordpress.com
    Thanks for sharing, Chris. Awesome job!!

    • chrispins June 12, 2012 at 2:03 am #

      Thanks so much! I’m happy to have inspired you. I will definitely check out the blog. I started posting my playlists on my blog because my riders were always asking about my music, and I found that I loved doing it. I first started just posting my playlists, and then I added teaching notes and some personal business when I have time. Best of luck to you! 🙂

Leave a Reply

