Photo Challenge, Day 8

1 May

Day 8 of the photo challenge:

Technology

This is Apple’s Magic Trackpad, or as I like to call it, Tragic MacPad.  I’m all for technology and I’m willing to learn new things, but I’ve seriously given this thing more than enough time to grow on me, and it’s just not happening.  Here’s what the Apple website has to say about it:  “Swiping through pages online feels just like flipping through pages in a book or magazine.  And inertial scrolling makes moving up and down a page more natural than ever”.  Really Apple?? Because the only thing natural about it is my instinct to throw it against the wall.  Seriously, I have to do a lot of clicking and dragging when I create my playlists in iTunes, and this thing makes it nearly impossible.  To me, it’s pretty much the same as the touchpad on a laptop.  I despise this thing.  When my husband isn’t looking, I plug in the old mouse.  Does anyone else use one of these? What are your thoughts??

Leave a Reply

