I’m Back-Well, Almost

14 Apr

DIsclaimer: i’m attempting to type this on my iPad in the car, so I apologize in advance for any typos!

Hey guys! Just wanted you to know that I haven’t actually fallen off the face of the earth.  I’ve been vacationing with my family in the fabulous Outer Banks in North Carolina. We’ve had a fantastc  time, but it’s good to be (almost) home.  As I type we are driving Oceanside on the long road home.  The sun is just thinking about coming up. The trip is about eleven or twelve hours.  Thankfully the hubs loves to drive (and hates the way I drive)! So I’m off the hook.  It’s not all fun and games here either.  Right now my 11 and 13 year old are peacefully sleeping in the back seat, but you can bet they will soon be fighting and passing gas back there.  Good times.

We vacationed with my husband’s brother and sister and their families as well as my mother and father in-law.  I’m pretty sure that none of them really understood my need to continue to work out faithfully during the week we were there.  I’m so glad I did though, and a realized that their are so many reasons why I did.  First of all, I needed to stay in shape so that when I came back I could teach my classes without any trouble.  Not to mention, the outdoor training rides will continue this week.  Running with a view of the ocean was amazing and gave me an hour or so of quiet alone time.

I was also thrilled to find that the town we stayed in had a YMCA with cycling classes, so I was able to get to one while I was there.  (Great job Jenny at the Nags Head YMCA-I really enjoyed the class and the ass kicking you delivered!)

So plan on a new playlist/post soon!  I’m looking forward getting back to blogging and spinning!  Catch up with you soon!

Leave a Reply

