Racing Against Myself and Born To Be Wild

21 Mar

I have two spin playlists to share with this post.  This week I’m teaching four classes, so the first two are original, and the second two will probably be a combination of some favorites from the originals. The weather here has been unseasonably warm, so I’ve been busy training outdoors.  Tomorrow’s high temperature should be in the 80’s.  That’s INSANE for Central New York in March.  We have had an incredibly warm winter with very little snow. Needless to say, the snowshoes I got for Christmas were not used even once.  😦  I hope that wherever you are, you are able to get out and enjoy some beautiful weather as well!

Image

Racing Against Myself: Listen in iTunes

Born To Be Wild: LIsten in iTunes

Racing Against Myself

Tyrone Wells/Freedom: Warm Up

Martin Sovieg/Boys and Girls (feat. Dragonette): Continue warm up-standing flat

Keene/Silenced By the Night: Alternate seated/standing climb

Novaspace/Beds Are Burning: Seated accelerations on the chorus

Breathe Carolina/Blackout: Standing Climb

Blaggards/Drunken Sailor: A leftover from St. Patrick’s Day that I didn’t get on the playlist. I felt the need to talk over the line:  ‘Shave his balls with a rusty razor’ (ouch!)  It all worked out… seated flat.

Bee Gees/You Should Be Dancin’ (Jason Bentley/Phillip Steir Remix):Alternate seated/standing climb

Queen and David Bowie/Under Pressure: In case you haven’t noticed:  I ❤ Queen!!!!  Love this one for a standing climb!

Champs United/Played Alive (The Bongo Song): Something about the bongos that make me want to sprint!

AWOLNATION/All I Need: Heavy standing climb, adding gear every minute

Escala/Requiem for a Tower: Seated flat/Recovery

Warp Brothers/Blast the Speakers/Standing flat

Ultralife Workout Music/Tabata (Black Betty): I found some great, new Tabata music with the coach!  My class loves to end with the Tabatas!

John Mayer/Shadow Days: Cool Down and stretch

Great Big Sea/Summer:  It’s starting to feel  a little like summer here so I thought this one was appropriate.  Stretch

Born To Be Wild

James Blunt/Stay the Night: Warm Up

Milijana K/Cotton Eyed Joe: Cheesy, but fun: continue warm up—>standing flat

ZZ Top/Sharp Dressed Man: Sitting in my living room watching tv with the fam and this song comes on during a commercial.  Everyone in the room was totally jamming to it, so I figured I should put it on my next playlist.  Sometimes I forget how much I love ZZ Top.  Alternate seated/Standing climb

Paffendorf/Self Control (Club Edit): Seated Accelerations

The Decemberists/Down By The Water: Standing climb

Haik Naitchayan/Running With The Bulls/Seated Flat

Parachute/Something To Believe In: Standing Climb

lls/Baba O’Riley (lls Club Mix): Seated Climb

Shaggy/Church Heathen:Standing climb

Junkie XL/Decolomania: Seated accelerations

Toad The Wet Sprocket/Nightengale Song:Seated recovery-flat road

Kyven/Watch Yourself: Standing Flat

Ultralife Workout Music/Born to Be Wild (Tabata)

Obadiah Parker/Let’s Stay Together: Cool Down/Stretch

Tyrone Wells/Use Somebody: Stretch

James Taylor/Blossom: Stretch

2 Responses to “Racing Against Myself and Born To Be Wild”

  1. spinmuse March 21, 2012 at 1:15 pm #

    sad about you not getting to use your new snowshoes! if next winters anything like last winters though, you’ll be so sick of those snowshoes!

  2. chrispins March 21, 2012 at 7:48 pm #

    I know, I saw my snowshoes sitting in the basement yesterday and it made me so sad that I never got to use them. I know I’m in the minority, but I LOVE winter!

Leave a Reply

