Breakn’ A Sweat Spin Mix (1/25/12)

25 Jan

(source)

*****POST UPDATE

Ping finally allowed me to post the playlist.  All songs did not make it, and Ping did not allow me to update in order to add new songs, but here is the iTunes Ping playlist link:

Breakn’ a Sweat Spin Mix

Ha ha!  Nice pic, right?  As if I don’t get enough barf being a mom and a kindergarten teacher.  I’ve had one or two close calls, but no one has ever barfed in my spin class before thankfully!

iTunes is messing with me again.  Why, iTunes??? I thought we were friends.  Apparently not this week. 😦  I will continue to try to publish this playlist there, but no guarantees.  In the meantime, check it out on Spotify!  OR…..click on the link to hear each song on Amazon.

Vitamin String Quartet – You Shook Me All Night Long (String Quartet Tribute to AC/DC: Something about this makes me crack up. It’s AC/DC on strings.  How funny is that?  I don’t know why. I can just picture someone walking down the aisle to this.  Funny.  Warm up.

Christina Aguilera – Not Myself Tonight – Jody Den Broeder Radio: Continue with the warm up and bring it out of the saddle.

Shakira – Waka Waka (This Time for Africa) [The Official 2010 FIFA World Cup Song] {feat. Freshlyground} Alternate seated, standing climb

Vanessa-Mae – Toccata And Fugue In D Minor BWV565 (Single Edit) Accelerations

ADELE – Set Fire to the Rain I haven’t played Adele in a while and I’ve missed her.  I can’t get enough of her voice.

Haik Naltchayan – Daredevil Descent Seated climb

Coldplay & Rihanna – Princess of China I get a ton of requests for Coldplay. Someone suggested an all Coldplay playlist once. Hmmm….. I like them, but I just couldn’t do it.  I do love this song though-standing climb

The Jacksons – Blame It On The Boogie Love me some MJ!!!!   Standing flat

Spiderbait – Black Betty – Edit Seated flat

OneRepublic – Marchin On This is one of my favorite spin tunes that I’ve used from the very beginning.  Standing climb.  Love the lyrics.

Skrillex & The Doors – Breakn’A Sweat Love this one for accelerations.  There’s a weird talking part in the middle, but the rest of the song is so cool, that I can overlook it.

Young the Giant – My Body My body tells me no.  But I won’t quit ‘cuz I want more.  Exactly!  Standing climb

Tabata Songs – Deep Orchestra Tabata (feat. Coach) You know the drill here by now.  20 minutes on, 10 to recover x8 .  Good times.

Goo Goo Dolls – Two Days In February Recover and cool down.

Sarah Darling – With or Without You Stretch!

2 Responses to “Breakn’ A Sweat Spin Mix (1/25/12)”

  1. Jessica @ Fit Talker January 26, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    Good morning!

    My sister made me a CD over Christmas and the first song rocked, it was clearly Coldplay and Rihanna (or so I thought) but I had no clue what it was called. Imagine my happiness to see Princess of China on your playlist. 🙂

    Also love your Tabata songs, so much easier than hunting for the right songs to use for Tabata. The coach makes me smile too.

  2. chrispins January 26, 2012 at 8:54 pm #

    Glad I could help you figure out your song. I wasn’t sure I liked it at first, but I actually love it now. Yeah, I love the coach on the tabata songs. I visualize him in my head as a super hot guy. It helps me make it through the tough ones. ha ha! 🙂 Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

