Life Goes On Spin Mix (1/2/12)

2 Jan

source

Happy New Year!  Back to work tomorrow…although I’m secretly hoping for a snow day!! (What??? We had a really short vacation this year so one more little day couldn’t hurt.)

Now that it’s January, my training for this 100 mile road ride coming up in May starts in earnest.  My goal until then will  be stepping up my spin workouts, adding in some outdoor and treadmill runs AND adding more upper body work to the routine.  I’ve already put in two good weight training sessions this week and my body is feeling it.  In a good way, of course.  🙂  I’ll keep you posted on my progress.  For now, enjoy my first playlist of 2012!!

Check it on iTunes Ping!

Neon Trees /Everybody Talks 2:59-Warm up

Kat Deluna Drop It Low 3:46-Continue warm up, bringing it out of the saddle for a standing flat

U2 New Year’s Day (Ferry Costen – Vocal Radio Mix) 4:37-Alternate standing/seated flat

Call Me (Blondie) [Bonus Track] 3:18-Seated accelerations!

G-Love 50 Ways To Leave Your Lover 4:22-Standing climb with pick ups on each chorus/seated flat @ 3:02 pick up the pace and finish strong!

Christina Aguilera Show Me How You Burlesque 2:59 I was listening to this one in the car the other day and my son asked me if it was really appropriate to use in my class.  I totally thought she was saying, “Get your hands up”, but apparently she’s saying “Get your ass up”.  Oh well, I sincerely hope no one is offended that I’m using a song with the word ‘ass’ in it. I’m still using it, because my girl Christina has got some pipes.   Standing climb here.

Celldweller The Wings of Icarus (feat. James Dooley) 2:58 –Seated climb

O.A.R. Heaven -3:31  Standing climb

Far East Movement & Roger Sanchez feat. Kanobby 2Gether 2:31-more seated accelerations

D3D4 You Shook Me All Night Long (emanuele asti@petra.radio) 3:33 –Alternate standing/seated flat

Haik Naltchayan Jib Ride 2:33- Standing climb

Russ Landau Ancient Voices Remix (Klimek Remix) 5:38 –Rolling hills (seated)

Snoop Dogg & David Guetta Sweat (Snoop Dogg vs. David Guetta) [Remix] 3:16- Standing flat

Scooter Jump That Rock (Whatever You Want) [Radio Edit] 3:24- Last round of accelerations!

Straight No Chaser/Auld Lang Syne- Cool Down

Kerry Muzzey Life Goes On 2:38- Continue cool down & stretch

Jack Johnson Wrong Turn 2:53-stretch

2 Responses to “Life Goes On Spin Mix (1/2/12)”

  1. chrispins January 2, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    Sure thing! I am going to work on it today and will update the post by this evening! Thanks for checking out the blog!

  2. Allison W. January 3, 2012 at 9:24 pm #

    Great playlist!! “Burlesque” has great energy – totally been wanting to use it. People are usually working so hard they don’t always catch those little “ass” references 🙂

Leave a Reply

