Winter Spin Mix (12/26/11)

26 Dec

I hope everyone had a wonderful Christmas!  I am very ready to enjoy the rest of my time off and get my spin on this week! It was a green Christmas here in Central New York, which made me especially sad this year because I got a new pair of snow shoes for Christmas and I  am DYING to try them out!  So enjoy my most recent playlist and think snowy thoughts for me!

Listen to this playlist in iTunes!

Adam Ant/Goody Two Shoes (3:29) Warm up

Leona Lewis/Avicii/Collide (3:56) Continue warm up, standing flat

Boxing Gandhis/If You Love Me (Why Am I Dyin’) (3:33) Alternate standing climb/seated climb

In This Moment/Call Me (Blondie) (3:18)Seated accelerations

Mika/Lollipop(3:04) Standing climb

Zombie Nation/Kernkraft 400 (Sport Chant Stadium Remix) (5:31) Alternate standing/seated flat

Mary J. Blige & U2/One (4:21) Standing climb

30 Seconds to Mars/Where The Streets Have No Name (Unplugged)(4:29): You can keep this one in or out of the saddle, or use a combination of the two.  Watch for the tempo changes and adjust your gear to moderate your climb.

Tabata Songs/Tribal Tabata (feat. Coach) (4:06) Seated intervals-20 seconds on/10 off

Nickelback/When We Stand Together (3:11) Standing climb

Karsh Kale/Spirits in The Material World (4:36) Seated climb

Billy Squier/The Stroke (3:38) Standing climb

Scooter/Fire (3:30) 20 second seated accelerations x4

Long Beach Dub Allstars/Sunny Hours (3:59) Cool Down

Joshua Radin/Winter(3:24) Stretch

 

 

One Response to “Winter Spin Mix (12/26/11)”

  1. Missy December 31, 2011 at 5:30 pm #

    Just found your website this morning… Thank YOU!!! I am a spin instructor in NY and while I love to teach, I do not like making playlists. And….. I never like to play the same playlist twice. So…… Thank YOU!!!

Leave a Reply

