Winter’s Night Spin Mix

4 Dec

(source)

Hey you all!  Still having some trouble with the iTunes posting my playlists.  Let’s just say that they are not my best friends at the moment.  I will link each song individually and hopefully I’ll be able to post again soon.  Also-here’s the SPOTIFY LINK!  

Only 3 spinning weeks until Christmas, which means I will be teaching 6 classes before the big day (unless I end up subbing, which could certainly happen).  I’m not a big fan of an ‘all Christmas’ playlist, because I feel like we’ve been hearing Christmas music non-stop since the day after Halloween.  I do however, enjoy my Christmas songs, so look for one or two-or maybe even three in each playlist throughout the month.  Today’s picks are two of my favorites from TSO!

Oh, and if you are keeping up with my posts, we had another stellar weather day here in Central New York, and I was able to take my bike out on the road.  I am happy to say I feel pretty proficient clipping in and out already.  I didn’t fall over once!

Here’s the playlist:

Maroon 5/Can’t Stop (2:33) Warm up

FilterFunk/S.O.S(3:24) Continue warm up

Michael Franti & Spearhead/Hey Hey Hey(3:47) Standing climb

Trans-Siberian Orchestra/Wizards In Winter (Instrumental)(3:06) Accelerations

Pitbull Featuring T-Pain & Sean Paul/Shake Senora(3:35) Standing flat

Van Kampen/Watusi Warrior Drums(4:23) Seated climb

Santana featuring Rob Thomas/Sunshine Of Your Love(4:43) Standing climb

Fleetwood Mac/Tusk(3:30) Seated flat

Lisa Gerrard/Now We Are Free(4:15) Standing climb

Joe Satriani/Crowd Chant(3:15) Jumps

Grace Potter & The Nocturnals/Paris (Ooh La La)(3:15) Alternate seated/standing climb

Led Zeppelin/Immigrant Song (Mr. Peaches Remix)(5:04) Alternate seated/standing flat

Trans-Siberian Orchestra/Christmas/Sarajevo 12/24 (Instrumental) Accelerations

Sarah McLachlan/Song For A Winter’s Night(3:48) Cool Down

Aron Wright/Song For The Waiting(3:21) Stretch

One Response to “Winter’s Night Spin Mix”

  1. Jessica @ Fit Talker December 5, 2011 at 3:30 pm #

    Those are my favorite TSO songs too!

Leave a Reply

