Another One Bites The Dust (Ladder Profile) Spin Mix 11/30/11

30 Nov

(source)

This playlist fits a ladder profile that I adapted from Pedal On.  I needed to make the class fit into about 55 minutes, including warmup and cool down.  3 Sets:  Set 1: Moderate Seated Climb, Hard Seated Climb, Standing Climb and Attack  Set 2:  Moderate Seated Flat, Fast Flat, Standing Flat, Attack. Set 3: Moderate Seated Climb, Uphill Seated Run, Standing Climb, Uphill Attack.  The timing is the same for all of the sets: (x5) Timing is :30, 1:00, 1:30, 1:00, :30.  All of the attacks in each set are :30. I modified it just a bit by taking away one portion of a set and shortening the last interval. Sounds confusing, but it’s really super simple, I promise.  Send a note if you have questions!

Listen in iTunes! (Playlists aren’t posting at the moment.  I’ll work on it and link to the playlist as soon as I am able to publish again!-You’re killing me, iTunes!)

Save Ferris/The World Is New

Nathan Lanier/Ra

George Lamond/Don’t Stop Believin’ (Radio Edit)

Vinylshakerz/One Night In Bangkok (Vinylshakerz Screen Cut)

DJ Rebel &FTW/You Can Call Me Al (DJ Rebel’s Radio Mix)

INXS/Mediate

Del Amitri/Roll To Me

Highlight Tribe/Samba Trance (Original)

Boogie Bros/Fight For Your Right (Crystal Rock Remix Edit)

Enrique Iglesias/ I Like How It Feels (feat. Pitbull & The WAV.s)

Pitbull/Pause

Phiish/The Oh Kee Pa Ceremony

Fedde le Grand & Funkerman/3 Minutes to Explain (Original)

Rusted Root/Send Me On My Way

Michael Jackson/Wanna Be Startin’ Somethin’

Queen/Another One Bites The Dust

Phoenix/Lisztomania (Acoustic)

Edwin McCain/I’ll Be

4 Responses to “Another One Bites The Dust (Ladder Profile) Spin Mix 11/30/11”

  1. spinmuse November 30, 2011 at 2:10 am #

    PHISHHHHHH!!! yesssssss!!! hey what’s an attack? i like the sound of that…

  2. chrispins November 30, 2011 at 3:07 am #

    Love me some Phish! I needed a little recovery so I used that song b/c it’s short and sweet. Attacks are just all out efforts-sprints, accelerations, whatever you want to call them. I don’t usually call them attacks, but it seems to work in this profile. This profile is kick ass for sure, but also fun!

  3. LAWOMAM November 30, 2011 at 10:22 pm #

    I frequent Pedal-on and have used a similar version of this profile. I am confused about the “seated uphill run”. Is that the same thing as a faster seated climb? Thanks for your blog. It helps me stay inspired.

    • chrispins November 30, 2011 at 11:57 pm #

      I guess you can interpret it any way you would like to. I had them add more gear than they had on the seated climb AND pick up the pace. Thanks for checking out the blog and for commenting!

Leave a Reply

