Forget You-Muppet Style…

23 Nov

So, my kids are pretty excited to see the new muppet movie coming out this week. I’m trying to keep my cool, but I am SO excited to see it!  I LOVE the muppets.  Check out this clip-the muppets singing one of my favorite spin songs of the year!

I can’t decide who is more charming, Jason Segal, or Animal!  So CUTE!

5 Responses to “Forget You-Muppet Style…”

  1. spinmuse November 23, 2011 at 1:50 pm #

    This is so awesome… I also LOVE the Muppets, and am going to drag my niece and nephew to see it with me. I posted this a few months ago, but it’s just so good that I’m going to leave it here for your enjoyment: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Zj9Sv1JpmPs It gets really wild around the 3 minute mark. So cute! Happy Thanksgiving, Chris!

  2. chrispins November 23, 2011 at 2:20 pm #

    That’s so great! Love it! Piggy looks like she might have a bad case of whiplash. What’s NOT to love about the muppets, right? Happy Thanksgiving to you too!

  3. Jessica @ Fit Talker November 28, 2011 at 7:41 pm #

    Did you see it?
    I went yesterday. I have to say I didn’t love it and it makes me sad to think that maybe it’s because I’m getting older. WTF? 😦

    • chrispins November 28, 2011 at 8:57 pm #

      What???? No, I was so busy over the weekend, but I kept dropping hints to my husband about wanting to go. Hopefully this weekend though! Some of my students told me they saw it and loved it-but maybe I shouldn’t take their word for it, they are only 5 after all. I’ll let you know how I like it.

      • Jessica @ Fit Talker November 29, 2011 at 12:49 am #

        I’m happy to hear that your students loved it! I am hoping that a whole new generation will love the muppets just like I did (and do). I don’t know, can’t put my finger on it, but it just didn’t do it for me. Not to mention that kermit’s voice is just “off”.
        I went to see it alone since I didn’t think anyone would want to go with me. Ha!
        Let me know what you think when you see it.

Leave a Reply

